Krav Kids Intermediate Green+ (8 yrs+)


This class is taught by:

Sinead Scott

Sinead has been working with the Youth Krav Maga program from 2015. She brings with her a wealth of knowledge from the primary school sector, having both worked professionally as a teacher's aide, and having graduated in Education Support from Monash University.

 

Her own Krav Maga practice has seen her achieve an Advanced Black Rank level in the Adult Guardian Krav Maga system.

This class is open to those ranked green band or above. In addition to the foundation techniques, it will focus on extensions on previously learnt techniques as well as more advanced techniques and concepts.
 
Krav Kids will become proficient in realistic, easy to learn self-defence skills which are relevant to this age group. Life skills such as self confidence, goal setting, health, teamwork, self discipline and concentration are also addressed throughout the syllabus empowering them with knowledge as they head towards teenage years. Fitness improvements happen naturally as they participate in games, drills and circuit training. These activities improve coordination, agility, strength, and speed whilst also benefiting cardio vascular health.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat 02 Feb 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 04 Feb 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 09 Feb 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 11 Feb 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 16 Feb 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 18 Feb 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 23 Feb 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 25 Feb 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 02 Mar 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 04 Mar 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 09 Mar 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 11 Mar 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 16 Mar 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 18 Mar 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 23 Mar 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 25 Mar 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 30 Mar 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 01 Apr 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott