Krav Kids Intermediate (8 yrs+)


This class is taught by:

Sinead Scott

Sinead has been working with the Youth Krav Maga program from 2015. She brings with her a wealth of knowledge from the primary school sector, having both worked professionally as a teacher's aide, and having graduated in Education Support from Monash University.

 

Her own Krav Maga practice has seen her achieve an Advanced Black Rank level in the Adult Guardian Krav Maga system.

This class is open to those ranked green band or above. In addition to the foundation techniques, it will focus on extensions on previously learnt techniques as well as more advanced techniques and concepts.
 
Krav Kids will become proficient in realistic, easy to learn self-defence skills which are relevant to this age group. Life skills such as self confidence, goal setting, health, teamwork, self discipline and concentration are also addressed throughout the syllabus empowering them with knowledge as they head towards teenage years. Fitness improvements happen naturally as they participate in games, drills and circuit training. These activities improve coordination, agility, strength, and speed whilst also benefiting cardio vascular health.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon 15 Oct 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 20 Oct 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 22 Oct 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 27 Oct 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 29 Oct 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 03 Nov 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 05 Nov 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 10 Nov 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 12 Nov 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 17 Nov 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 19 Nov 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 24 Nov 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 26 Nov 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 01 Dec 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 03 Dec 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 08 Dec 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 10 Dec 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Sinead Scott