facebook1 twitter1 instagram1   LOGIN   LOGOUT

Krav Maga Intro Class (16 yrs+)


This class is taught by:

Tracey Ayres-Turner

Tracey Ayres-Turner has been an Advanced Civilian Krav Maga Instructor since 2012, being certified by Tactical Krav Maga. She has a strong teaching base in techniques, the foundation of the Krav Maga syllabus. Tracey has extensive experience in all class levels, private training and workshop facilitation. She has trained with some of the worlds most elite instructors including Prof. Itay Gil and Ran Nakash.

 

Tracey is passionate about our school community and facilitates the majority of our social events. She is also passionate about supporting new students from the very beginning of their Krav journey at our introduction sessions, through to assisting students in achieving their personal goals.

 

Tracey is also a member of the administration crew in the capacities of receptionist and bookkeeping.

Let us get the ball rolling and book into your first training session. This intro session will cover everything you need to know to step into your first group class with confidence.

We are proud of the safe and friendly training environment here at Guardian, and the key to this is having everyone on the same page when it comes to safety and training etiquette. Our intro sessions ensure that whether you have trained before or not, you will understand what you can expect from us and your fellow students, as well as what is expected of you.
 
Your Intro will cover: Tour of the facility, Club Rules, Training etiquette, Uniform, and clothing requirements, First-aid and safety information, Membership options, Physical skills: Stance, Movement, Basic Strikes, How to hold pads for your training partner with safety and comfort, Protective Gear (when to use it and how it works), Ranking procedure.
 
Please wear comfortable clothes and bring some water to drink.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon 21 Aug 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Thu 24 Aug 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Mon 28 Aug 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Thu 31 Aug 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Mon 04 Sep 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Thu 07 Sep 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Mon 11 Sep 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Thu 14 Sep 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Mon 18 Sep 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Thu 21 Sep 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Mon 25 Sep 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Thu 28 Sep 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Mon 02 Oct 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Thu 05 Oct 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Mon 09 Oct 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Thu 12 Oct 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Mon 16 Oct 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Thu 19 Oct 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Mon 23 Oct 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner
  • Thu 26 Oct 6:45 pm - 7:30 pm with Tracey Ayres-Turner