Krav Maga Advanced (16 yrs+)


This class is taught by:

Zunami White

Zunami White is Co-Director of Guardian Defence and our Senior Krav Maga Instructor. She has over 8 years of experience as an Advanced Civilian Krav Maga Instructor, certified under Tactical Krav Maga (2009) and recently earned the rank of Senior Krav Maga Instructor under Guardian Krav Maga (2017).

 

She has trained with some of the world’s most elite instructors including Prof. Itay Gil, Ran Nakash, Avi Abeceedon, Roy Faiga, Raymond Floro and Dave Paulii (ISR Matrix). Zunami is the world’s first female to be certified as an instructor in Floro Fighting System’s edged weapons defence, trained exclusively by Raymond Floro.


Zunami specialises in civilian self defence and corporate workshops. She employs a teaching focus on Krav Maga conceptual and scenario training throughout her regular classes. Her passion lies in Women’s self defence, which has seen her work extensively with the Victims of Crime Tribunal, community groups, private training and workshops across the country.

 

Zunami has featured in several publications in relation to self defence training including the Herald Sun and The Age newspapers and the soon to be released ABC documentary – Keeping Australia Safe

Guardian Staff

AJ & Zunami are Co-Directors of Guardian Health & Fitness. Together they have over 28 years of martial arts training experience and over 19 years teaching experience. 
 
They have a passion for creating a safe and welcoming training environment, and making self-defence accessible to everyone.
This class prepares students for black rank, double black and triple black testing. Focusing on integration of previously learnt techniques, as well as knife and firearms threats, multiple threats and third-party defence skills.

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 24 Oct 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Zunami White
  • Tue 31 Oct 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Guardian Staff
  • Tue 14 Nov 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Guardian Staff
  • Tue 21 Nov 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Guardian Staff
  • Tue 28 Nov 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Guardian Staff
  • Tue 05 Dec 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Guardian Staff
  • Tue 12 Dec 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Guardian Staff
  • Tue 02 Jan 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Guardian Staff
  • Tue 09 Jan 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Guardian Staff
  • Tue 16 Jan 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Guardian Staff
  • Tue 23 Jan 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Guardian Staff
  • Tue 30 Jan 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Guardian Staff
  • Tue 06 Feb 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Guardian Staff
  • Tue 13 Feb 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Guardian Staff
  • Tue 20 Feb 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Guardian Staff