Krav Kids Intermediate (8 yrs+)


This class is taught by:

Sinead Scott

Sinead has been working with the Youth Krav Maga program from 2015. She brings with her a wealth of knowledge from the primary school sector, having both worked professionally as a teacher's aide, and having graduated in Education Support from Monash University.

 

Her own Krav Maga practice has seen her achieve an Advanced Black Rank level in the Adult Guardian Krav Maga system.

This class is open to those ranked green band or above. In addition to the foundation techniques, it will focus on extensions on previously learnt techniques as well as more advanced techniques and concepts.
 
Krav Kids will become proficient in realistic, easy to learn self-defence skills which are relevant to this age group. Life skills such as self confidence, goal setting, health, teamwork, self discipline and concentration are also addressed throughout the syllabus empowering them with knowledge as they head towards teenage years. Fitness improvements happen naturally as they participate in games, drills and circuit training. These activities improve coordination, agility, strength, and speed whilst also benefiting cardio vascular health.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon 23 Oct 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 28 Oct 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 30 Oct 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 04 Nov 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 06 Nov 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 11 Nov 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 13 Nov 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 18 Nov 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 20 Nov 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 25 Nov 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 27 Nov 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 02 Dec 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 04 Dec 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Sinead Scott
  • Sat 09 Dec 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Sinead Scott
  • Mon 11 Dec 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Sinead Scott